Who is martin van bruin?

Martin Van Buren was an American lawyer and statesman who served as the 8th president of the United States from 1837 to 1841. A founder of the Democratic Party, he had previously served as the 9th governor of New York, the 10th US secretary of state, and the 8th vice president of the United States.