Do monkeys have thumbs?

Both primate and human hands have opposable thumbs, But the human thumb is longer, more muscular and more mobile than the primate thumb. The longer human thumb would be hindrance for primates, getting in the way of the hook-like grasp they need for swinging from the trees.