What is the coffin dance mean?

To provide the deceased with a flamboyant and upbeat send-off instead of a solemn ceremony. Before proceeding with the performance, the pallbearers will still have to ask the bereaved family if they want to give their loved one a traditional funeral or a “dancing to trip” to heaven.