What is a pineapple under the sea spongebob squarepants?

Spongebob squarepants lives in a pineapple under the sea in the show “Spongebob.” The show is about an incurably optimistic and earnest sea sponge (Spongebob), who works at a fast food restaurant and goes on nonsensical adventures with his underwater friends.