What are dark leafy greens?

A closer look at dark leafy greens Arugula (rocket) These are tender leaves with a sharp mustard or peppery flavor and usually tossed with other lettuces in salads. Bok choy (Chinese chard) ... Collard greens (collards) Dandelion greens. Kale. Mustard greens. Rapini (broccoli raab) Swiss chard.