What were the original pieces in monopoly?

The first Parker Brothers Monopoly game was sold in 1935. In the original game, there were no player tokens. In 1937, the metal tokens were the car, iron, lantern, purse, rocking horse, shoe, thimble, and top hat. Later that same year, the dog and battleship were added.