Which direction does the moon set?

per Farmers' Almanac Staff: You may be surprised to learn that, more often that not, the Moon rises in the east and sets in the west; however, the rising might actually occur in the east-northeast or east-southeast, and the setting might take place in the west-northwest or west-southwest.

---

The Moon rises in the East and sets in the West.