Is there a city called ebbing missouri?

No, Ebbing, Missouri, isn't on any map. There is an Ebb, Missouri but it is an extinct town

---

Ebbing, Missouri, isn't on any map, so don't go looking for it. If you want to find where director Martin McDonagh filmed his Golden Globe-winning, Oscar-nominated dark comedy then it's into the mountains of North Carolina you go - with a pitstop in the small town of Sylva.