Tell me a story about the jedi?

The Jedi Order was a noble religious order of protectors united in their devotion to the light side of the Force. With a history dating back thousands of years before the rise of the Galactic Empire, the Jedi Knights stood as the guardians of peace and justice in the Galactic Republic.