What is mantra chef?

COOKING “MANTRAS” EVOO CHEFS USE OVER AND OVER. This list is more than a list of cooking tips and how-to-dos. We often call them “Bob- isms,” because he uses them often. Here they are elevated to “mantra” status because they are useful in many cooking scenarios