Where is the fertile crescent?

It stretches from the Nile River in Egypt to the Tigris and Euphrates rivers in modern Iraq. It also encompasses countries like Israel, Lebanon, Jordan and Syria. The western edge of the Fertile Crescent borders the Mediterranean Sea, while the eastern edge reaches to the Persian Gulf.