Does sake go bad in refrigerator?

If the sakey has been kept in the refrigerator or in a dark and cool place, it is very realistic to expect that the sakey could still be in good condition after 2 years or more. However, once sakeY is opened, it ought to be consumed within in 2-3 weeks