What's an m. a.?

In regards to degrees MA is a Master of Arts degree

---

MA or Master of Arts is a postgraduate degree available to individuals who have earned their bachelor's degree. The degree is offered in various specializations at various colleges and universities. The graduate-level of study is mostly focused on the humanities and social sciences field.