What is the mass of steel?

The density of steel varies based on the alloying constituents but usually ranges between 7,750 and 8,050 kilograms per cubic meter (484 and 503 pounds per cubic foot), or 7.75 and 8.05 grams per cubic centimeter (4.48 and 4.65 ounces per cubic inch).