How long does it take for a pineapple to get ripe?

After picking the pineapple, it should start to soften after one or two days, and storing the fruit at an ideal room temperature will hasten its fermentation. Once you leave the fruit on your kitchen counter for five days to one week, you can guarantee that it will ripen and sweeten on its own.