How do you use a ceiling fan?

Ceiling fans are used to circulate air to even out the room temperature. The fan direction can be reversed by a slide switch on the side. In the winter, the switch in the down position directs warm air at the ceiling down. Reverse the direction to pull cool air from the floor in the summer.