How long does it take for toilet paper to dissolve?

Normal toilet paper takes about 1-3 years to fully decompose. This is longer than most people would guess, but it does take time for those strong wooden fibers to fully biodegrade. Biodegradable toilet paper, on the other hand, will take about 1-2 months to fully decompose.