What are alcoholic beverages?

Alcoholic beverages comprise a large group of beverages that contain varying amounts of alcohol (ethanol). Alcoholic beverages produced on an industrial scale include beer, wine, China rice wine, and distilled spirits such as brandy, whisky, rum, gin, cognac, vodka, tequila, and pisco.