What is a defeat in wrestling called?

fall. The ending of a match. A fall is obtained by gaining a decision in any manner, normally consisting of a pinfall, submission, countout, or disqualification. In a two out of three falls match, or a Mountevans Rules match, a wrestler must gain two decisions to win instead of only one.