When were women granted suffrage?

Women's suffrage, i.e., the right to vote, was a long time developing. The movement started in 1848. The issue was finally settled when the 19th Amendment to the Constitution was ratified August 26, 1920. Several states had passed women's suffrage legislation prior to that date.