Can you freeze deli meat?

Meat sliced fresh from the deli as well as pre-packaged deli meat can be frozen for up to 6 months. ... Once thawed most deli meats will be expel some of the water and be a little juicy. However all you need to do is drain off or pat the lunch meat on a paper towel to dry the meat.