What breed of dog was in turner and hooch?

The Dogue De Bordeaux was the breed of dog used in Turner and Hooch.

---

Hooch's real name was Beasley, and he was a Dogue de Bordeaux (French mastiff), a French breed of work dog developed in the 15th century.