How long do you boil hard eggs for hard boiled eggs?

7 minutes. If making deviled eggs or want pretty eggs try this: Heat the pot on high heat and bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn off the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes.