Is beans a pho?

Phở, pronounced "fuh," is a Vietnamese soup that is normally made with a bone-beef broth, banh pho (rice) noodles, and thinly sliced beef, that's often served with bean sprouts and other fresh herbs on the side. So the beans are optional and not part of the pho.

---

Pho is a Vietnamese soup, usually served with noodles. Beans can be made into noodles, or could be added whole to your soup but are not required to make Pho.