What's the difference between whipping cream and heavy cream?

The only difference is the amount of milk fat. Heavy Cream has slightly more milk fat (36%) so it produces a thicker whipped cream. Whipping cream has slightly less milk fat (30%), yielding a lighter whipped cream that is a bit more time sensitive.