How thick is a balance beam?

Balance beam, gymnastics apparatus used in women's competition. It is a wooden beam 5 metres (16.4 feet) long, 10 cm (4 inches) wide, and raised 125 cm (4.1 feet) from the floor.

---

4 inches. It is also 16.4 feet long.