What does aqua infinity do?

Aqua Affinity is an enchantment added by vanilla Minecraft. Aqua Affinity comes in only one tier and offers a faster mining speed underwater (note: the effect does not affect you when you are floating). When combined with Respiration, it can make underwater mining much easier.