What is the biggest number someone has ever counted to?

In 2007 Jeremy Harper, of Birmingham, Alabama, verbally counted every number up to a million, in a series of live internet broadcasts. Starting on 18 June 2007, he counted for approximately 16 hours a day, finally reaching one million on 14 September that year