What's the difference between regular salt and pink salt?

Pink salt, a form of sea salt mined in the foothills of the Himalayas, contains about 1/3 less sodium than ordinary table salt. It may also contain trace amounts of minerals like zinc, iron, calcium, potassium and magnesium.