What is vin diesel story?

Sinclair grew up in New York City with his mother, fraternal twin brother, and African American stepfather, Irving Vincent, a theatre manager who provided him with some of his first stage roles. While still in his teens, he worked as a club bouncer and took the name Vin Diesel.