What is the definition of a pick me?

A pick me is a woman that is willing to do anything for male approval. She will embarrass or throw other women under the bus to achieve this goal. The unfortunate thing about a pick me is usually the men they are trying to seek approval from are of poor quality and treat women badly.

---

a member of certain peoples of very short stature in equatorial Africa and parts of Southeast Asia