Is albert einstein the smartest person who ever lived?

No, Einstein was not the smartest human who ever lived. He wasn't even the smartest human during his own lifetime.

---

Einstein has become synonymous with brilliance, and he’s certainly one of the greatest scientists of all time. But it’s hard to claim he’s the smartest person who ever lived.