How are the pyramids created?

There are many theories about how the ancient Egyptians built the pyramids. It is believed that large blocks of stone were transported along the River Nile to the Giza site. They were then moved into place using sledges and ramps. Egyptians had over a hundred thousand slaves building these pyramids