How do you cook jackfruit?

Look for young, unripe fruit, or buy canned jackfruit in water or brine. Shred the jackfruit into pieces, like shredding cooked chicken, then sauté the fruit up a pan with a little oil and seasonings like cumin, chili powder, salt, garlic, and onion.