What is an appellate prosecutor?

Appellate jurisdiction includes the power to reverse or modify the lower court's decision. Appellate jurisdiction exists for both civil law and criminal law. In an appellate case, the party that appealed the lower court's decision is called the appellate, and the other party is the appellee.