What's the biggest plant ever?

Scientists have discovered the world's largest plant—a seagrass in Australia that grew more than 70 square miles by cloning itself. The plant, called Poseidon's ribbon weed or Posidonia australis, is about 4,500 years old, according to a study published in Proceedings of the Royal Society B.