What is tubercular ossis?

Tuberculosis is an infectious disease. It usually affects the lungs. The classic symptoms are coughing blood, fever, weight loss and night sweats.

---

Tuberculosis (TB) is a disease caused by bacteria called Mycobacterium tuberculosis. The bacteria usually attack the lungs, but they can also damage other parts of the body. TB spreads through the air when a person with TB of the lungs or throat coughs, sneezes, or talks.