What's a class b. fire?

Class B fires are fires in flammable liquids such as gasoline, petroleum greases, tars, oils, oil-based paints, solvents, alcohols. Class B fires also include flammable gases such as propane and butane. Class B fires do not include fires involving cooking oils and grease.

---

There are three classes of fire: Class A is trash, wood, and paper. Class B are liquids and gases. Class C are energized electrical sources.