What's the definition of apocracy?

Apocracy, a-p-o-c-r-a-c-y, is the process of changing something so much that it loses it original meaning. Hypocrisy, h-y-p-o-c-r-i-s-y, is the practice of engaging in the same behavior or activity for which one criticizes another .