What's the difference between convection baking and convection roasting?

Roast and bake really aren't different. Convect bake uses the convection element for heat and the fan to provide air circulation. Convect roast uses the fan, but in addition to the convection element, it will cycle on the bake and broil elements as needed to control the heat.