What animal produces cashmere wool?

Cashmere wool comes from a type of goat called a cashmere goat, which has a fine, soft winter undercoat. There are several different breeds of cashmere goat.

---

Cashmere wool, usually simply known as cashmere, is a fiber obtained from cashmere goats, pashmina goats, and some other breeds of goat.