How long do you roast whole beets?

To roast whole beets, preheat your oven to 400 degrees F. Wrap beets in aluminum foil & roast for 50 to 60 minutes. Check the beets every 20 minutes or so & dribble a little water on them if they're drying out. They're done when you can skewer them easily with a fork.