How do you pay off debt?

There are many different ways to pay off debt. Depending on how much debt you have, it may be best to consult with a debt counselor to come up with the best solution for you. Many people pay off their higher percent interest debts first, while some pay off their higher dollar interest first.

---

Before you accept a debt, be sure the monthly payments are possible on your salary! Then, pay a bit extra every month and you'll soon pay that bill off.