Who is lady nightingale?

Florence Nightingale (1820-1910) British nurse social reformer & statistician, is the founder of modern nursing. She significantly reduced death rates by improving hygiene & sanitation. Holding a lite in her hand, she watchd over the wounded soldiers at nite. Thus the nickname The Lady With the Lamp