How do you wilt spinach in the microwave?

Place spinach in a microwave-safe casserole or bowl. Sprinkle on 1 teaspoon water. Cover, either with a lid or plastic wrap. Microwave on high power for 3 minutes. Leaves should be limp, but not overcooked. Drain off liquid.