How much cyanide is in a cherry pit?

There is roughly 0.17 grams of lethal cyanide per gram of seed. Eating just one or two crushed up could lead to death. If you accidentally swallow a whole seed, don't worry. Your body will pass it out in waste long before that hard shell releases any cyanide. The crushed seeds are dangerous.