What's the birth flower for?

Birth flowers symbolize character traits; loyalty, friendship, wisdom and sincerity. Jan. Carnation; Feb. Iris & Violet; Mar. Daffodil; April Daisy & Sweet Pea, June Rose; July Larkspur & Waterlily; Aug. Glad’s. Sept. Aster; Oct. Marigold Nov. Mum; Dec. Narcissus, Holly & Poinsettia.