Is there a new minion movie coming out?

There is a new minion movie called "Minions: The Rise of Gru", with a scheduled release date of July 3, 2020.

---

Universal and Illumination have announced that the sequel film will be called “Minions: The Rise of Gru” and will hit theaters July 3, 2020, according to Deadline. ... No plot details have been confirmed yet for the film, according to Deadline.