What what is grass?

Grass is a plant with narrow leaves growing from the base. A common kind of grass is used to cover the ground in a lawn and other places. Grass gets water from the roots in the ground. Grasses are monocotyledon, herbaceous plants. The grasses include the "grass", of the family Poaceae.