What was the first meme created?

The first meme was introduced in a comic strip from the University of Iowa's satirical magazine The Judge in 1921. It was a cartoon of a handsome man in a suit, captioned "How you think you look when a picture is taken," then with another goofy looking guy beside him captioned "How you really look."